Our Team

Every member of our team plays an important role in ensuring top quality hybrid vegetable seed is delivered to our customers in optimal condition and on time.

Management

John McKay

John McKay

Managing Director

+64 27 435 2160
j.mckay@spsnz.co.nz

 

David Harrison

David Harrison

General Manager Business Development

+64 27 201 7566
d.harrison@spsnz.co.nz

 

Jeremy Johnson

Jeremy Johnson

General Manager - Production

+64 27 269 0400
j.johnson@spsnz.co.nz

 

Richard van Garderen

Richard van Garderen

General Manager - Field Production

+64 27 229 6664
r.vangarderen@spsnz.co.nz

 

Agronomy Team

Steve Dunlop

Steve Dunlop

Agronomist

+64 27 445 1954
s.dunlop@spsnz.co.nz

 

Birch Jenkinson

Birch Jenkinson

Agronomist

+64 27 807 3547
b.jenkinson@spsnz.co.nz

 

Chris Cavanagh

Chris Cavanagh

Agronomist

+64 27 435 7715
c.cavanagh@spsnz.co.nz

 

Jane Fitzpatrick

Jane Fitzpatrick

Agromomist

+64 27 441 1256
j.fitzpatrick@spsnz.co.nz

 

Jonathan Hanrahan

Jonathan Hanrahan

Agronomist

+64 27 438 8690
j.hanrahan@spsnz.co.nz

 

James Taylor

James Taylor

Agronomist

+64 27 201 7601
j.taylor@spsnz.co.nz

 

Phil Peek

Phil Peek

Agronomist

+64 27 4 934 345
p.peek@spsnz.co.nz

 

Sophie Lilley

Sophie Lilley

Agronomist

+64 27 558 1139
s.lilley@spsnz.co.nz

 

Shane King

Shane King

Agronomist

+64 27 209 9885
s.king@spsnz.co.nz

 

Mellory Watson

Mellory Watson

Agronomist

+64 27 436 0770
m.watson@spsnz.co.nz

 

Sam Locke

Sam Locke

Hawkes Bay - Agronomist

+64 27 871 9836
s.locke@spsnz.co.nz

 

Administration & Operations

Sally Williams

Sally Williams

Office Manager, Production Support

+64 27 283 8091
s.williams@spsnz.co.nz

 

Sue van den Heuvel

Sue van den Heuvel

Human Resources

+64 21 274 6657
s.vandenheuvel@spsnz.co.nz

 

Janelle McKay

Janelle McKay

Reception, Office Support

+64 3 302 8115
janelle.mckay@spsnz.co.nz

 

Lyn Markham

Lyn Markham

Trials, PA to MD

+64 27 322 9022
l.markham@spsnz.co.nz

 

Leyton Blackwell

Leyton Blackwell

Seed Operations

+64 27 405 2209
l.blackwell@spsnz.co.nz

 

Hamish Gilpin

Hamish Gilpin

Field Department Manager

+64 27 438 2140
h.gilpin@spsnz.co.nz

 

Mandy McTigue

Mandy McTigue

Logistics

+64 27 309 5791
m.mctigue@spsnz.co.nz

 

Mandy Williams

Mandy Williams

Finance for Customers, Growers

+64 27 464 0612
m.williams@spsnz.co.nz

 

Megan Watene

Megan Watene

Finance for Suppliers

+64 3 302 8115
m.watene@spsnz.co.nz

 

Daryl Jones

Daryl Jones

Stock Seed

+64 27 222 5102
d.jones@spsnz.co.nz

 

Quality Control Team

Left to Right:
Lyn Markham
Helen Alves
Megan Blackwell
Jane Griffiths
Lily Spittal

_____________________

CONTACT:
+64 27 227 4568
j.griffiths@spsnz.co.nz
______________________

© Copyright 2022 South Pacific Seeds NZ
All Rights Reserved
Website by Nor'west Arch